Magazine

Just a List of Hundreds of Businesses Led by Black Women (Part 2)

By Ellevest Team

This list of businesses from our community picks up where the first part left off.

Jump to an industry:

From part 1:

Authors, Poets, and Playwrights
Beauty Companies
Bath & Body
Hair
Makeup
Nails
Skincare
Other
Food Companies & Restaurants

On this page:

Health and Wellness Companies
Non-profit Organizations
Visual Artists

Health and Wellness Companies

Alexandra Elle, IG: @alex_elle
ama wellness, IG: @amawellness
Anasa, IG: @anasayoga
Banana Skirt Productions, IG: @bananaskirtny
BoomBox, IG: @boombox_boxing
Black Girls Breathing, IG: @blackgirlsbreathe
Black Girl in OM, IG: @blackgirlinom
Blaque Fitness, IG: @blaque.inc
BLK+GRN, IG: @blkandgrn
Brittne Babe, IG: @brittnebabe
Chakra Zulu, IG: @chakrazulucrystals
CODDLE, IG: @coddledotco
CYCLED!, IG: @cycledstudios
DRFITBRITT, IG: @drfitbritt
ethel’s club, IG: @ethelsclub
familiar...yet different, IG: @familiaryetdifferent
Golde, IG: @golde
Grit by Brit, IG: @gritbybrit
Heal Haus, IG: @healhaus
Henna Sooq, IG: @hennasooq
Imani Walker Pilates, IG: @imaniwalkerpilates
Kung Fu University, IG: @kungfuuniv
LIMEGREEN, IG: @@brooklynlimegreen
Love Offering, IG: @loveoffering
NaturesJewel, IG: @_naturesjewel
NorthShea, IG: @northshea
OMNOIR, IG: @omnoire
OYIN handmade, IG: @oyinhandmade
Pan-African Connection, IG: @panafrican_connection
Pilates, Barre, and Jams, IG: @pilatesbarreandjams
Pray Sweat Slay, IG: @praysweatslay
prettiyogi, IG: @prettiyogi
RUNGRL, IG: @rungrlco
Satori Yoga, IG: @satoriyogastudio
shaniciaboswell, IG: @shaniciaboswell
You are the Anser!, IG: @shopanser
SIDEBARRE, IG: @sidebarredc
The Creative Root, IG: @thecreativeroot
The Honey Pot Company, IG: @thehoneypotco
The Well MB, IG: @thewellmb
TRILLFIT, IG: @trillfit
Vitality, IG: @vitalitymeditation
Yasmine Cheyenne, IG: @yasminecheyenne
Yoga Foster, IG: @yogafoster
You Good Sis?, IG: @yougoodsis
Ziba Naturals, IG: @zibanaturals_

Non-profit Organizations

Assata’s Daughters, IG: @assatasdaughtersig
Be a Rose Today, IG: @bearosetoday
Better Lives Better Living, IG: @betterlivesbetterliving
Black Futures Lab, IG: @blackfutureslab
Black Girls Code, IG: @blackgirlscode
Black Girl Ventures, IG: @blackgirlventures
Black Women’s Blueprint, IG: @blackwomensblueprint
BUILD NYC, IG: @build_nyc
Center for Economic Inclusion, IG: @bcenterforeconomicinclusion
Chicago Foundation for Women, IG: @chifdn4women
C.O.R.E Mag, IG: @corereader
DDH, IG: @ddh_apparel
Echoing Green, IG: @echoinggreen
Every Black Girl, IG: @everyblackgirl
Faith in Texas, IG: @faithintexas
Feminist Womens Health Center, IG: @feministcenter
Future Foundation, IG: @futurefndation
Global Fund for Women, IG: @globalfundwomen
Girls Inc. of Long Island, IG: @girlsinclongisland
Gyrl Wonder, IG: @gyrlwonder
Global Health Council, IG: @globalhealthcouncil
Gwen’s Girls, IG: @gwensgirlspgh
Impact Tulsa, IG: @impacttulsa
InTech Camp for Girls, IG: @@intechcamp
Her Blank Canvas, IG: @herblankcanvasorg
Highlander Research and Education Center, IG: @highlandercenter
International Mentoring Society, IG: @mentoringsociety
Jane Deux Cares, IG: @janedeuxcares
Kween Culture Initiative, IG: @kweenculture
MyGOAL Autism, IG: @mygoalautism_inc
Natioanl Black Food and Justice Alliance, IG: @blackfoodjustice
Outdoor Afro, IG: @boutdoorafro
PEARLS for teen girls, inc., IG: @pearls_mke
Peer Health Exchange, IG: @peerhealthexchange
Pi15, TW: @LOVEPI515
Ready, Set, Help, IG: @readysethelp
Sad Girls Club, IG: @sadgirlsclub
Served Up Sober, IG: @servedupsober
Shared Harvest Fund, IG: @sharedharvestfund
She Saves a Nation, IG: @shesavesanation
SisterSong, IG: @sistersong_woc
SMOOOTH inc., IG: @smoooth_dv
SOUL Sisters Leadership Collective, IG: @leadsoulsisters
Southhall Black Sisters, IG: @southhallblacksisters
Stiletto Boss University, IG: @stilettobossuniversity
The BlackOUT Collective, IG: @blackdirectaction
The Campaign Against Hunger, IG: @tcahnyc
The Compelling Why, IG: @compellingwhy
The Loveland Foundation, IG: @thelovelandfoundation
The Okra Project, IG: @theokraproject
The Soul Beauty Chat, IG: @fatima_farmer
The Positive Results Center, IG: @thepositiveresults
THE TINY CARPENTER, IG: @petitcarpentierinc
We are Made in her Image, IG: @wearemadeinherimage
WHW, IG: @whwm2w
Women Empowering Nations, IG: @wenations
Women With a Vision, IG: @wwavnola
Zora’s House, IG: @zorashouse614

Visual Artists

A’Driane Nieves, IG: @addyeb_art
Alicia A. Ray Studios, IG: @aliciaaraystudios
Amy Sherald, IG: @asherald
Bole Lig, IG: @bole_lig
Brittney Leeanne Williams, IG: @brittneyleeannewilliams
Cathy Charles, IG: @c.a.t.h.y.c
Chantell Marlow, IG: @chantellmarlow
Cheryl Derricotte, IG: @cherylderricottestudio
Cierra Day, IG: @stanku.smelly.much
Cleo Wade, IG: @cleowade
Danielle Coke, IG: @ohhappydani
Debra Cartwright, IG: @debracartwright
Iman Esayo Dekonor, IG: @esayophotography
Faith Ringgold, IG: @faithringgold
Franceta Johnson, IG: @francetajohnson
Genevieve Gaignard, IG: @creativecurvyginger
Harmonia Rosales, IG: @honeiee
Jade Purple Brown, IG: @jadepurplebrown
Jen Hewett, IG: @jenhewett
Jessi Raulet / EttaVee, IG: @ettavee
Jessica Pettway, IG: @jesspettway
Kara Hinson, IG: @kara.hinson.art
Kara Mshinda, IG: @karamshinda
Kara Walker, IG: @kara_walker_official
Kenesha Sneed, IG: @tactilematter
Laci Jordan, IG: @solacilike
Lindsay Adams, IG: @lindsaybriadams
Malene Barnett, IG: @malene.barnett
Melissa Kamba, IG: @tshikamba
Mona Chalabi, IG: @MonaChalabi
Monica Davis, IG: @moni_uniqueartist
Morgan Harper Nichols, IG: @morganharpernichols
Nikki Lavi, IG: @nikkilavi
obsidiopolis, IG: @obsidiopolis
Olivia Ellis, IG: @sketchesbyliv
Radical Hearts, IG: @radicalhearts_
Rheo Santana, IG: @artistrheosantana_
Rochelle Creative, IG: @rochellecreative
Shantell Martin, IG: @shantell_martin
She Devil Works, IG: @shedevilworks
Simone Cotton, IG: @by.simma
Synthia SAINT JAMES, IG: @chisaisaintjames
Tawny Chatmon, IG: @tawnychatmon
Tessera Arts Collective, IG: @tesseraartscollective
Tiffanie Anderson, IG: @theprettyartist
Tiffany B Chanel, IG: @tiffanybchanel
Toyin Ojih Odutola, IG: @toyinojihodutola
two minds press, IG: @twomindspress
Vessna Scheff, IG: @vessnascheff
Wildlogic, IG:@wildlogic
Yvette Crocker, IG: @yvettecrocker_artist
Zenzile Sky Lark, IG: @zenchiru
Zinah, IG: @heyzinah


A newsletter you’ll love

Get all the news, advice, and must-know info on women, money, and career.

SIGN UP
Ellevest Team

The Ellevest team is working to help women reach their financial and professional goals.