Magazine

179 Businesses Owned by Asian American and Pacific Islander Women+

By Ellevest Team

Since the pandemic began, we’ve been asking the Ellevest community to support other women financially by sharing their favorite businesses led by women+ from communities that have been disproportionately affected.

For more than a year, Asian American and Pacific Islander business owners have coped with enormous strain. One, of course, is the financial effect of the pandemic itself. Asian-owned businesses are often concentrated in essential industries — they make up 26% of hospitality businesses, 17% of retail, and 11% of education services.

There are other stresses, too. The Asian community has had to deal with an increase in racism and xenophobia over the past year — everything from attacks on businesses to physical assault. And the extra burdens of child care that have come with this She-cession hit these business owners just as they have so many women+.

So it’s time to lift up and support the AAPI women+ who have created incredible businesses in fashion, services, writing, beauty, food, art, and more.

A collage of squares featuring images from businesses owned by Asian American women.

Artists & Photographers

Bonnie Tsang, IG: @bonnietsang
By Felicia Liang, IG: @thefliang
Caroline Tran Photo, IG: @carolinetran
Cindy Maiyer Photo, IG: @cindymaiyerphoto
Esther Sun, IG: @_esthersun
Gliss Prints, IG: @glissprints
Pen Haus Club, IG: @pen_haus.club
Written in Lights, IG: @writteninlightsshop

Beauty/Wellness/Skincare Brands

700 Rivers, IG: @700rivers
Alchemist Asia, IG: @alchemist_asia
Artemis House, IG: @artemishousenyc
Before Noon, IG: @before__noon
Blueland, IG: @blueland
Cocofloss, IG: @getcocofloss
Cocokind, IG: @cocokind
Crystal Chie, IG: @crystalchie.shop
Dial M Style, IG: @dialmstyle
EM Cosmetics, IG: @emcosmetics
Emi Jay, IG: @emijayinc
Glamnetic, IG: @glamnetic
Glow Recipe, IG: @glowrecipe
Hero Cosmetics, IG: @herocosmetics
INH Hair, IG: @insertnamehere
Kaya Essentials, IG: @kayaessentials
Krave Beauty, IG: @kravebeauty
Kulfi, IG: @kulfi.beauty
Ladybox, IG:@joinladybox
Live Tinted, IG: @livetinted
Maelove, IG: @maeloveskincare
Moonlit Skincare, IG: @moonlitskincare
Mount Lai, IG: @mountlai
Peach & Lily, IG: @peachandlily
Soko Glam, IG: @sokoglam
Sugarpill, IG: @sugarpill
Summer Fridays, IG: @summerfridays
Tatcha Beauty, IG: @tatcha
The Things We Do, IG: @thethingswedo.co
Tower 28, IG: @tower28beauty
Two Cranes Botanicals, IG: @twocranes

Career Coaching/Creative Consulting

Elaine Lou Business Coach, IG: @elainelou_
Honeybee, IG: @meethoneybee
ilovecreatives, IG: @ilovecreatives
MM Career Coaches, IG: @mmcareercoaches
Slantd, IG: @slantdcreative
Sounding Board Inc, IG: @soundingboardinc
Wind & Echo, IG: @windandecho

Fashion Brands

Accessories + Jewelry

Abacus Row, IG: @abacusrow
Amarilo, IG: @amarilo
Aurori Collective, IG: @aurori.co
Boma Jewelry, IG: @bomajewelry
Brwn Grlz, IG:@brwngrlz
Dagne Dover, IG: @dagnedover
Fleurenz, IG: @shopfleurenz
GJENMi Jewelry, IG: @gjenmi
Heritage & Bloom, IG: @heritageandbloom
Jennie Kwon Designs, IG: @jenniekwondesigns
Live Inspired Jewelry, IG: @liveinspiredjewelry
Marharlika, IG:@marharlika
Naut Another, IG: @naut.another
Orange by J&S, IG: @orangebyjs
Peggy Li, IG: @plcpeggy
Priscilla Ma, IG: @priscillama_
Salt Gems, IG: @saltgemsco
Sea & Grass, IG: @seaandgrass
Senreve, IG: @senreve
Wwake, IG: @wwake

Clothing

Bash + Sass, IG: @bashandsass
Beau, IG: @beauundies
Belle Waera, IG: @bellewaera
Bobblehaus, IG:@bobblehaus
Briavia, IG: @briavia
Cali & Dana, IG: @lovecalindana
Cambio & Co., IG: @cambio_co
Cider, IG: @lovecalindana
Covry Eyewear, IG: @shopcovry
Daphale Studios, IG: @daphalestudios
Designs by Felicias, IG: @designsbyfelicias
Dolkii, IG: @dolkii
East Meets Dress, IG: @eastmeetsdress
Fighting Eel, IG: @fightingeel
Jolynn by Joanne Hong, IG: @jolynnbyjoannehong
Kaarem, IG: @kaaremvn
Ke’ala Bikinis, IG: @kealabikinis
Kealopiko, IG: @kealopiko
Kim + Ono, IG: @kimandono_
Kuyate, IG: @kuyateco
Lezé the Label, IG: @lezethelabel
Lo and Sons, IG: @loandsons
Morena The Label, IG: @morenathelabel
My Ao Dai, IG: @myaodaishop
Natori, IG: @natoricompany
NHU Avenue, IG: @nhuavenue
Nunchi, IG: @nunchi_us
Pepper, IG: @wearpepper
Petite Studio, IG: @petitestudionyc
Pinay Collection, IG:@pinaycollection
Riya Collective, IG: @riyacollective
Sandy Liang, IG: @sandyliang
Selina Sanders, IG: @selina_sanders
Steppe United, IG: @steppeunited
Ten Tomorrow, IG: @tentomorrow
The Cura Co., IG: @cura_collective
The Ever Co., IG: @theeverco
The Little Bra Company, IG: @thelittlebracompany
Tuesday Shop, IG: @_tuesdayshop
Two Birds Boutique, IG: @2birds1store
Vera Wang, IG: @verawanggang
Vinta Gallery, IG: @vintagallery

Restaurants & Food Businesses

A Taste of the Philippines, IG: @tasteofthephilippines
BB Tea Jars, IG: @bbteajars
Brightland, IG: @wearebrightland
Cake & Joe, IG: @cakeandjoephilly
Càphê Roasters, IG: @capheroasters
Copper Cow Coffee, IG: @coppercowcoffee
Crave Natural, IG: @cravenaturalfood
Droplet, IG: @drinkdroplet
Flour Bakery and Cafe, IG: @flourbakeryandcafe
Found Coffee, IG: @foundcoffeela
Herb Folk, IG: @herbfolkmedicine
Honeysuckle, IG: @honeysuckle
Ice Cream Jubilee, IG:@icecreamjubilee
Jeepney, IG: @jeepneynyc
Junbi, IG:@junbimatcha
Kavaia, IG: @kavaiorganictea
Kona Kitchen, IG: @konakitchen
Kopitiam, IG: @kopitiamnyc
Kuya Ja’s Lechon Belly, IG: @kuyaja
Lei Musubi, IG: @leimusubi
Little Green Cyclo, IG: @lilgreencyclo
Macarons by Natalie, IG: @macaronsbynatalie
Maivino, IG: @its.maivino
Mama Lam’s, IG: @mamalams
Milkfarm, IG: @milkfarmla
Mingle Juice Bar, IG: @minglejuicebar
Mother in Law’s, IG: @milkimchi
Nguyen Coffee Supply, IG: @nguyencoffeesupply
Nom Nom Paleo, IG: @nomnompaleo
Nunumu Kitchen, IG:@nunumukitchen
Omsom, IG: @omsom
Pinhole Coffee, IG: @pinholecoffee
Puffett Bakery Cafe, IG:@puffetbakerycafe
Purple Patch, IG: @@purplepatchdc
Rose Ave Bakery, IG: @roseavebakery
Saigon Alley Kitchen + Bar, IG: @saigonalleysac
Snackboxe Bistro, IG: @snackboxebistro
Socola Chocolatier, IG: @socolachocs
Sweet Nina’s Cookies, IG: @sweetninascookies
Thamee, IG: @thamee_dc
The Elk, IG: @theelknyc
The Maui Cookie Lady, IG: @mauicookielady
Tochi Snacks, IG: @tochisnacks
Umamicart, IG: @umamicart
Us Two Tea, IG: @ustwotea

Other

88 Cups of Tea, IG: @88cupsoftea
Asian Journal, IG: @asianjournal
Bobo Design Studio, IG: @bobodesignstudio
Bold & Sprinkles, IG: @sfbold
Bold Management & Production, IG: @boldmp
BümoBrain, IG: @bumobrain
Dusted and Blue, IG: @dustedandblue
Euni and Co., IG: @euniandco
Flying Cat Creations, IG: @flyingcatcreations
Geraldine Magazine, IG: @geraldinemagazine
Gold Leaf Ink, IG: @goldleaf.ink
Gone to the Dogs, IG: @gonetothedogs.co
Grace Heller Events, IG: @gracehellerevents
Hemleva, IG: @hemleva
HI BK Doggy Daycare, IG: @hibk.dog
Kabuki, IG: @kabuki.ny
Live with Plum, IG: @livewithplum
Lulumière, IG: @lulumierecandles
Nonfiction, IG: @nonfiction.design
Oh Joy + Co. , IG: @ohjoyco
Passion Planner, IG: @passionplanner
Studio Mondine, IG: @studiomondine
The Grown Up Asian, IG: @thegrownupasian
Things, IG: @things.pdx
Tokki, IG: @tokkigifting
Y7 Studio, IG: @y7studio


Disclosures

© 2021 Ellevest, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

All opinions and views expressed by Ellevest are current as of the date of this writing, for informational purposes only, and do not constitute or imply an endorsement of any third party’s products or services.

Information was obtained from third-party sources, which we believe to be reliable but not guaranteed for accuracy or completeness.

The information provided does not take into account the specific objectives, financial situation or particular needs of any specific person.

Go ahead, invest in yourself

Kick your money and career goals into high gear with the Ellevest membership. Start investing, save for the short term, and help set Future You up for success with just $1/month.

Become a member
Ellevest Team

The Ellevest team is working to help women reach their financial and professional goals.